02 November - 06 November 2020
In partnership with WLPGA and e-LPG Week

Argus LPG Awards of Excellence

The Argus LPG Awards celebrate companies and individuals for their achievement in the Global LPG industry.

We are excited to announce the winners of the 2020 Argus LPG Awards of Excellence.


2020 categories:


Trader of the Year – Individual Award

In this dynamic trading and business environment, judges will be looking for entries from either domestic or international traders that have shown creativity in trade activities. Entries should showcase success and leadership in adapting to changes in trade flows, and the opening up new supply sources and demand centres in support of the LPG community and local economies.
Judges will be looking for individuals who are committed to long-term sustainable business partnerships, who can demonstrate success in new regions, work collaboratively with any logistical partners, and whose company has gained ground on their market competitors. Judges will consider trading activities, contracts or partnerships established between July 2019 and August 2020.


Winner – Florent Chevrier, SOCAR

*New*: Covid Resilience Award – Company Award

Amid the backdrop of the Covid-19 pandemic, this award will look to recognise companies that demonstrate innovation, resilience and sustainability despite the tough circumstances. Entries should showcase how they had to pivot and build in digital resiliency to ensure continuity in customer experience, operational efficiency and competitive edge. 

Judges will be looking for examples of how digital transformation for these companies has driven positive outcomes such as streamlining processes, harnessing data or shaping entirely new ways of doing business. There will be consideration of policies and practices to meet employees’ needs during this challenging time. 


Winner – Litro Gas Lanka Ltd


Tech Innovation – Individual or Company Award

Entries for the technology award are open to technology companies or individuals working for the benefit of the LPG industry. This award is for technology in its broadest sense, whether that be engineering, HSE, digital or any other technology that adds value to the LPG industry and the people that work in it.

This category celebrates those companies, individuals or industry associations that have excelled at developing and deploying innovative technology. Entrants must demonstrate that they have developed new technology, deployed technology successfully or played a key role in its uptake across the industry. Judges will be looking for technology that has made the LPG industry safer, more successful and more sustainable.

The winner will be picked based on a technological solution that is one-of-a-kind and evidently improved the LPG business. 
Judges will consider new technologies that were deployed from June 2019.


Joint Winner  G-volution

Joint Winner  Prins Autogassystemen BV


*New*: National Association Award

Judges will be looking for associations with innovative government programmes that enable businesses to connect and grow. Entries should also showcase policies that drive progress towards sustainability. Submissions must provide examples of how the association has had a direct impact on changing legislation, government incentives, new regulations or industry investments.

For this award, the industry will celebrate the association on the clarity of its roadmap and the results it has achieved. This category is limited to national associations and excludes regional and international associations. Judges will consider all programmes, those in effect and those scheduled to continue into 2021.

Winner  Liquid Gas UK


If you have any questions, please contact the awards team on lpgawards@argusmedia.com or call +44 (0) 20 7780 4341.


Watch the winner interviews