18 April - 20 April 2023
London, UK

Argus Biomass Conference

Argus Biomass Industry Awards 2023

The Argus Biomass Industry Awards recognises the thought leadership and key efforts of individuals and companies in tackling climate change and leading by example, to bring sustainability to the  forefront of business. Submit your entry today to nominate an individual or company taking meaningful steps to make the biomass industry a sustainable and inclusive sector working towards the green energy transition.


Entry deadline - 17 March 2023Extended to 31 March

Submit your nomination today and join a showcase of innovations and achievements across the international market at the number one networking event for the biomass industry. Judging panel to be announced soon.

Reasons to enter:

  • be recognised for your efforts and inputs in changing the industry and helping solve key challenges in your sector
  • create awareness about your latest projects, opportunities and larger ambitions
  • be part of the exclusive "winner club" and get a VIP complimentary pass for the Argus Biomass Conference in 2024.

The awards categories


Lifetime Achievement Award - Individual award

  • This award recognizes an individual for their tireless support and efforts towards tackling biomass challenges and making key differences in the industry over the last decade.
  • In 250-300 words/2-minute video*, please describe a few key highlights of your career that have helped the industry change for the better and have had long lasting effects on the market.
  • Judges are looking for individuals with over 10 years of influence and experience in the biomass and bioenergy sector.
Submit your nomination  

Woman Thought Leadership Award – Individual award

  • This award recognises women in the industry who have helped create more inclusive policy, engagement and have also displayed key thought leadership on biomass projects.
  • In 250-300 words/2-minute video*, please describe 2 key projects that you have undertaken or participated displaying your thought leadership, innovation and ability to create more inclusive environments for women in the industry.  
  • Judges are looking for inspiring case studies, key projects and breakthroughs as well as challenges being overcome by individuals in the industry.
Submit your nomination


Sustainability Award – Company award

  • This award recognises companies who have successfully deployed new innovations to achieve sustainability pathways for the future.
  • In 250-300 words/2-minute video*, explain some of the challenges you have faced with adapting to changing sustainability standards.
  • Judges are looking solely at solutions that can be replicated and used by the larger biomass community.
Submit your nomination


Technology and Innovation Award - Company award

  • This award recognises a company/venture for a new product or innovative service that has impacted the biomass industry to make it easier to produce, easier to trade or easier to use product.
  • In 250-300 words/2-minute video*, please explain the innovation, impact and key challenges you faced to achieve this breakthrough. 
  • Judges are looking for product-based innovations for manufacturing, technology and service sectors who have successfully solved a key market issue in biomass. Timeline: Products/services launched between 2018-2023
Submit your nomination


How to nominate a company or individual for an award 

Complete a nomination form in the catorigies above, and in no more than 300 words, please tell the judges why your entry should win based on the award criteria. It is important that you explain this in a clear, cohesive manner, with evidence where appropriate. Applicants are welcome to nominate themselves or their own company for judges’ consideration. Multiple nominations are also accepted.

You may send supporting material for consideration via email to conferences@argusmedia.com after you have submitted this form. Supporting material can include web links, videos, photographs and other documents. You do not have to submit supporting material for your nomination but if you do you should include the following information in your email subject line:

  • the category you are entering
  • name of the company, or the name, job title, and company name of the nominated individual.
Nominations for the awards should be submitted by the extended deadline of 31 March 2023, after which they will be judged by our expert panel based on the criteria described below.

Winners will be announced at the awards ceremony on 18 April, taking place at the Argus Biomass Conference (18-20 April, QEII Centre, London, UK). Access to the ceremony is available to registered attendees of the Argus Biomass Conference. Awards will be mailed to winners not present at the ceremony.

Confirmed judges include:

Irene Di Padua
Policy Director, Bioenergy Europe
Carsten Huljus
Carsten Huljus
Chief Executive Officer, Sustainable Biomass Program (SBP)
William Strauss
William Strauss
President, FutureMetrics
Helen Bentley-Fox
Director, Woodsure
Awards co-host